Gift of the Rain II

Breezy wind
Carry him to me
Splash him soaking wet
In the boat
That carries my love
My life
Never the same after your gusts
I am amazed even today.

Even though he stays so distant
He envelopes me whole
Knowing every crevasse
But not every sorrow
For if he did
He would not love me so

Wind, who stops at my Creators command
Bring back to me what you offer
It is mine

Thank you for listening
as the big oak swung
and you kept your talons from me
at the Creators command
Gift me again
Bring home my man
Ever loving
And lasting in my hands

Leave a Reply

