BF Forever

Who can say who I speak for
When both sides hound me?
Who can say if I have done right or wrong
When my best friend doubts me?

If I follow you
You say I shall not stumble
But how can I make right with a wrong
Truth and honesty hurting every step of the way

You said I would be hated for you
And how blessed am I
But how can I be sure
It was not the devil leading every step of the day long?

The wolves howl
The intelligent can’t think
The lazy get lazier
Until I am at the brink

Life moving stories
All around
But the truth can’t be found

Who am I
In the way of you
I’m so sorry your story is true

A self sacrifice
I will be today
I won’t let me get in the way

Leave a Reply

