The Truth

Just when I thought I had dug to the bottom of the never ending pit……..
Just when I thought I had reached the last of my terrible sins………
Just when I thought I was on my way to salvation………
……………WHAM!
Nothing could compare to what I found
In the bottom of the pit.

Nothing will be able to wipe away the tears of regret
Nothing will take this……
THIS!
This, that I cannot bare!
This, that chains my arms behind my back
and raises my feet to kick my face.

I was on my way up
…up….up….UP to Heaven….
On my way…and then WHAM!
How can I forgive myself NOW?!?
How can I be forgiven by someone else,
when I can’t forgive myself?

I am moved in this moment
As I stare at what I have done
And I look at the grief that I have caused….
I am moved to see the truth.

I look at the mutilation to My Lord’s backside
I look at the bleeding and tearing at his front
I stare at the large gouge in his side
I tenderly run my spiritual finger over the scars at his forehead
and then I bow down
and kiss the holes in His feet.
….and He whispers….
“Even though you abused them….I never left them.
Even though they don’t know me, I never will leave them.
I will deal with you later-
For now, I am busy cleaning up your mess.”
Blessed be Jesus Christ Forever!
He takes away the sins of the world.
He is there for you
When you are your own worst enemy.
He will never leave you.
Though His enemy, you may be,
He will then just have to work harder.

Blessed be the people who have made it easy for him.

As I sit today, and fear for my soul
I think about all of the other people in this world
Eight billion or so
and half of them don’t know The Savior.
How large will the army be that doesn’t serve Him?
Still though, He is stronger, and triumphant He WILL BE,
starting with me.

Maybe facing the past, facing what I have done,
and whom I have hurt
is part of the process of saving ones soul,
and therefor, ultimately, I rejoice in the truth.
Peace be with me
and you.

Leave a Reply

